Labels - Cognigy Documentation

Documentation Index

Fetch the complete documentation index at: /llms.txt

Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further.

Live Agent has been put in maintenance mode. The product will continue to be maintained in the foreseeable future. Users can continue to fully rely on Live Agent being available. In future releases, only security updates and bug fixes will be provided; no new features will be released.

Labels are tags that help you to categorize and prioritize conversations, providing additional context and information about the content or status of each conversation. They can be used to create custom workflows, to make conversations easier to identify, filter, and organize. Only Administrators and Supervisors can create, edit, and delete labels.

Create Labels

To create a label within Live Agent, do the following:

  1. Go to Live Agent.
  2. On the left side of the screen, select Settings.
  3. In the settings column, select Labels.
  4. At the top right of the window, click Add label.
  5. In the Add label window, fill in the following fields:
  1. Click Create.

The label will be created, appear under the Labels section on the sidebar, and will be available to add to Conversations.

It is good practice to assign meaningful names to labels and use selected colors to visually identify the categories or topics to which a conversation belongs.

Edit Labels

To edit a label within Live Agent, do the following:

  1. Go to Live Agent.
  2. On the left side of the screen, select Settings.
  3. In the settings column, select Labels.
  4. On the Labels page, to the right of the label you want to change, click Edit.
  5. In the Edit label window, update the fields as needed.
  6. Click Edit.

The label fields and settings will be updated.

Delete Labels

To delete a label within Live Agent, do the following:

  1. Go to Live Agent.
  2. On the left side of the screen, select Settings.
  3. In the settings column, select Labels.
  4. On the Labels page, to the right of the label you want to delete, click Delete.
  5. Confirm deletion by clicking Yes, Delete.

The label will be deleted and no longer appear under the Labels section on the sidebar, and will no longer be available to add to Conversations. Also, the label will be removed from the conversations where it was added earlier.

Add Labels to Conversations

To start using Labels in Conversations, go to Assign Labels.